Help with an organic vegetable garden in Sabina, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 42 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    79.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Antonio I'm 33 years hold. I graduated in agroecology in 2011. I was born in the countryside in my family farm that is bio since 1992. we breed sheep, vineyard, olives and cereals. Since 2009 I start a project of vegetable garden in intercropping with apple (ancient variety of center italy) and a vegetable garden in permaculture way (orto sinergico) for my and my family sef-support. Also in 2012 I start with a friend a project of natural wine production, for the moment we produce only for our consume and for some friends. I love to share experience, listen new stories and learn new language.
    I hope you will love our reality

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can share to workawayers my experience on all the sectors of the farm: vegetable garden's tecniques of organic cultivation included soil management, parassites control and any other useful advice to create a vegetable garden that can be fertile, profitalbe and nature friendly. I can share the same advice on apple cultivation, pruining techniques, grafts, vineyard cultivation, wine production, olive cultivation, sheep breeding and other advice tipical from rural and farmers life style.
    At the same time I hope to learn from hosting visitors all that can they whant and can share to me I'm open mind and i love to listen stories included new cultivation tecniques but also music, cinema, books, yoga, meditation tecniques, travel, life adventure; and mostly I hope I can practice languages.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help for self-support basically in the vegetable garden and with wine care (racking) and also I need special help with my new Donkey Flora. I need somebody that have experience with donkey. it isn't an hard work, but like all the jobs whit land it's a fisical work. I love this work and never weighed me. I think work whit nature is the better zen you can find.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    I speak at not high level english, french and spanish , little I understand portuguese. I learn this language travelling around the world. I

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Volunteers can stay in a private room in my house. I live in the countryside, near there was very beautiful naturalistic places, i will offer a bike for the helper. My house is well connected to Rome city center by bus and metropolitan train attainable in about 1 hour.
    I normally cook vegetarian food. A big part of the food I consume is a product of the farm, vegetable, fruit, eggs, cheese

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live in the countryside, near there was very beautiful naturalistic places (hills, mountain, rivers (Farfa and Tevere) and a nature reserve) and
    small historical medioleval villages (for example Farfa that is an ancient abbey from V century). Helpers can do beautiful walks, also I will offer a bike . My house is well connected to Rome city center by bus and metropolitan train attainable in about 1 hour.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 276159478835