Help with animal care and maintenance projects at our small farm in Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    A small private fazenda under construction owner-managed for personal food production, animals and wellness elements.
    I live there now and am building a new oasis of relaxation.
    I am Italian and have lived in many countries and supported projects there. Here I want to take care of the animals and the land.

    We are not looking for any help with our rental business as that is still being planned. We offer the environment and company, beautiful animals and hope to make nice contacts. If other work might be possible, this will also be financially rewarded.

    Ist eine kleine private Fazenda, im Aufbau für Lebensmittelproduktion, Tieren und Wellness-Elementen.
    Ich lebe jetzt dort und baue eine neue Oase der Entspannung.
    Ich bin Italiener und habe schon in vielen Ländern gelebt und dort Projekte unterstützt. Hier möchte ich mich um die Tiere und das Land kümmern.

    Wir suchen keine Hilfe für unser Vermietungsgeschäft, da dies noch in Planung ist. Wir bieten die Umwelt und Gesellschaft, schöne Tiere und hoffen, nette Kontakte zu knüpfen. Wenn andere Arbeiten möglich sind, wird dies auch finanziell belohnt.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We enable a cultural exchange. You can learn to care for olive trees and look after animals. Manual learning through repair and renovation.

    Wir ermöglichen einen kulturellen Austausch. Man kann lernen, Olivenbäume zu pflegen und Tiere zu versorgen. Handwerkliches Lernen durch Instandsetzung und Renovierung.

  • Help

    Help

    Support and society in the expansion and maintenance of the private farm, care of the animals and the old trees, olive trees, orange trees. Organic farming.

    Unterstützung und Gesellschaft beim Ausbau und Erhaltung des private Hofes, Pflege der Tiere und des alten Baumbestandes, Olivenbäume, Orangenbäume. Ökologische Landwirtschaft.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own room in the house or camping in the garden under olive trees (approx. 6000m2). Also possibilities with your own tent or mobile home. Three meals free. Preparation on the farm. Three meals free. Preparation on the farm.

    Eigenes Zimmer im Haus oder Camping im Garten unter Olivenbäumen (ca. 6000m2). Auch Möglichkeiten mit eigenem Zelt oder Wohnmobil. Drei Mahlzeiten frei. Zubereitung am Hof.

    Three meals free. Preparation on the farm.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Glasfaser 1GB möglich mitzunutzen.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    In diesem kleinem Dorf findet man gut einen Platz.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche


Host ref number: 275669746551