Help us with some building and gardening projects in Marbella, Spain



Favourited 127 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 14 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description



    Hello! We are Juan, Anabel and our 10 years old son Jon. Lola, our Golden retriever dog, and our cat Katty live with us too. Our little house is very near the beach, 2 minutes walking, but 7 km from Marbella town. There is regular buses service nearby. We have a room free for you with bathroom and a separate kitchen. We are looking for someone who helps us with the house and garden 4 hours in the morning from 10 to 14.00 painting the house, helping in the garden and helping Juan to build a tree house for Jon and building a floor. And play with our kid 1 hour in the afternoon while he is learning your language. If you want to know how is the spanish living in Andalusia by the Costa del Sol, come and stay with us. If you want to come contact us. We are looking fordward to meet you!
    Si vous etes française, demandez nous, nous cherchons quelqun qui parle francais aussi.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You would live in one of the most beautiful places of Andalucia, Marbella and the Costa del Sol. The day that you are free you can go to visit the town or another cities and villages. There are some intersenting villages like Mijas, Istan, Ojen very near or the big cities like Málaga, Granada, Cordoba, or Sevilla not so far.

  • Help


    We would like you to help us as well in the house and garden during the morning from monday to friday 4 hours , it will be a hard work so, we would rather a strong person, maybe a man. We need as well somebody to play with our son Jon while he is learning your language 1 hour in the afternoon. Jon wants somebody who likes playing with kids, you must know a lot of games and you could go together every day to the beach or swimmimg pool. We offer you a place to stay, your own room and own kitchen were you can cook your own food. There is supermarket nearby. Jon and you can go together to the beach, play football or tennis, or just lay in the sofa playing cards or monopoly. Always talking in english or your mother language, so he will learn with you by the meantime. During your free time, you can go by your own or maybe you can come with us if you want to visit some other villages or places. You will have your own room, bathroom and kitchen, so you can have breakfast there and prepare food for your own if you prefer or have lunch and dinner with us.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    ingles, frances, aleman, italiano, español.

  • Accommodation


    You will have your own room, bathroom and kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On weekends you can enjoy the beach or just relax. There is a bus stop near and you can visit around. We are looking for a non smoking man or woman. Sorry. It's for our child's health.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

this is Luna running on the beach
the garden
the beach
the garden
this is the kitchen
this is the bathroom

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 274954495973