Help our family with our projects in Tenerife, Canary Islands

Country

Spain

updated   Last minute

Favourited 693 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    31  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family in a very beautiful farm we need help to maintain this place with the charm it offers ... on the farm activities are proposed from time to time (at this time in a restrictive way :() sometimes workshops; yoga and meditation sessions on some occasions and other types of events ...

    Somos una familia en una finca muy hermosa nesecitamos ayuda para mantaner este lugar con el encanto que ofrece ...en la finca se proponen de vez en cuando actividades (en este momento en manera restrictiva :( )a veces talleres; sesiones de yoga y meditacion en algunas ocasiones y otro tipo de eventos...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The farm is truly a place of charm, it is really exciting to spend time in it and live it in tranquility I believe that in our farm you can learn to be in nature with the sounds of birds and the morning breezes ... with its starry skies and with their wonderful full moons ...

    La finca es de verdad un lugar de encanto es realmente emocionante pasar tiempo en ella y vivirla en tranquilidad
    Creo que en nuestra finca se pueda aprender a estar en la naturaleza con el sonidos de los pajaros y la brizas de las mañana ...con sus cielos estrellados y con sus maravillosas lunas llenas ....

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking people for full of enthusiasm and willing to help and contribute in the care of the gardens; in the cleaning of the house and in some maintenance of the farm in general.

    Estamos buscando gente llena de entusiasmo y con ganas de ayudar y aportar en los cuidado de las huertas ;en la limpieza de la casa y en el mantenimiento de la finca en general

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a motorhome, with a kitchen, and a double bed
    we also have a bedroom for 2 people
    We also have camping tents and a wooden hut
    and also a shared bedroom with 4 bunk beds


    Tenemos una autocaravana, con cocina , y una cama de matrimonio
    tambien disponemos de un dormitorio para 2 personas
    tambien disponemos de tiendas de acampada y una caseta de madera
    y tambien un dormitorio compartido con 4 literas

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are close to the mountain ... you can go hiking and adventure enjoying the environment We are close to the town but not too much ... you have to like walking :) About 10 minutes away we have a bus stop that communicates to the beach (about 15 minutes) and to the southern towns


    Estamos cerca de la montaña ...se puede ir de senderismo y en aventura disfrutando del entorno
    Estamos cerca del pueblo pero no demasiado ...os tiene que gustar caminar :)
    A unos 10 minutos de camino tenemos una parada de autobus que os comunica hasta la playa (a unos 15 minutos)y a los plueblos del sur

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Tenemos fibra de un 1GB y toda la finca esta' cubierta por una red Wi-fi,que funciona a alta velocidad,y tenemos muchos espacios donde trabajar con tranquilidad

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)























Host ref number: 272543261422