Help with varied projects in and around our hobby farm in Auckland, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    HI there, I live on a 56 acre farm with a large farm house and do a road trip around new zealand every year in september, so depending on the time of year I have varied projects that I could use help with, from farm maintenance, working with animals, cleaning, cooking, building things (I am a builder, engineer and I restore cars) so it just depends on the time of year as to what is needed. Contact me for further details.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Hi I have been hosting Travellers for a couple of years now (previously on a different site but they are organic only now, so workaway is for me and its been great so far so why not continue? The company is great, learning about other countries and cultures also great.......... just makes me want to go traveling again.....hmmmm :) The property is mostly cattle and sheep with 2-3 horses. Although we are not certified organic as we spray for weeds, we fertilize with seaweed and generally try to keep to the natural way if possible.You could learn animal care, farm maintenance, building skills or see the country with me on my road trip. You could learn building, animal care, farm maintenance, car restoration, engineering skills, it just depends on the time of year.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi Travellers !! I live on a 56 acre farm and do a road trip every year in september around New Zealand, so depending on the time of year I would have farm maintenance work, animal care (I have sheep, cattle and horses), household help like cooking and cleaning, it really depends on the time of year. It does help if you can drive, as there are duties that require driving on the farm. Just contact me to see what I have on at the time when you will be here.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and a little Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a room or 2 spare with their own bathroom in the modern main house on the farm where I also live. Its large and warm, with 2 fire places,

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live in the country about 7 minutes form the nearest city, but there are no buses here, so it more helpful that you have your own car, but not necessary. There are many sites to visit around here with nature walks, waterfalls etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Max 5 hours a day with 2 days off

Host ref number: 271569453447