Help on our property in Willunga, South Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/07/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    656

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We, Chris and Frieda are a Australian-Belgian semi retired couple. We live on 2.5 ha in the middle of the vineyards of the McLaren Vale wine region, south of Adelaide in South Australia. We have goats for meat, chickens for eggs and a dog and a cat for company. A vegetable garden and the occasional fishing expedition helps us to be as self sufficient as possible. We are looking for 1or 2 people.
    Maintenance and gardening, chainsawing, firewood stacking, gutter cleaning, pruning etc. There is work for 1 week.

    Breakfast and lunch is help yourself from the fridge and pantry. In the evening we can eat together. You will have a room in the house and the bathroom is shared. The ocean with pristine beaches is 10 min drive away.
    The villages of Willunga and McLaren Vale have great coffeeshops, a farmer's market on Saturday and everything you might need. Adelaide is 1h by train.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have traveled ourselves extensively, and like to hear about other people's adventures. We are working towards being self-sufficient in a lot of aspects.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help on the property. gardening, chainsawing, painting, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a private room with a double bed and share bathroom facilities

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a wine region with 60+ wineries. Fantastic beaches and the ocean are a 10min drive away. Adelaide is a 45min drive away. McLaren Vale and Willunga have coffeeshops, a fabulous farmer's market on Saturday, and all other services needed. We expect people to be respectful of each other and the property.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 269624296988