Help our family near Toulouse with some childcare and English learning, France

Country

France

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/12/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    122

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Papa widower 40 years, entrepreneur, with 2 boys 9 and 7 years.
    We live in the center of a small town about 15 miles from Toulouse. Bus in front of the house.
    I have big days work, managing the difficult daily life and to be at my job and with my children.

    Papa veuf de 40 ans, chef d'entreprise, avec 2 garçons de 9 et 7 ans.
    Nous habitons en plein centre d'une petite ville à 15kms de Toulouse. Bus au pied de la maison.
    J'ai de grosses journées boulot, gestion du quotidien difficile pour être et à mon travail et avec mes enfants.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn French, be near a student and cultural city like Toulouse.
    Living the life of an active family (walk, sea, ski ...).

    Apprendre le français, être à proximité d'une ville étudiante et culturelle comme Toulouse.
    Vivre le quotidien d'une famille qui bouge (balade, mer, ski,...).

  • Help

    Help

    I need help on some nights , some Wednesday , some weekends . Get my children to school , look after them , sometimes keep their evening ... I eventually want a big sister or big brother watching over them when I 'm busy.
    I also hope especially that my children learn English by being in contact with an anglophone.

    J'ai besoin d'aide pour certains soirs, certains mercredi, certains week-ends. Récupérer mes enfants à l'école, s'occuper d'eux, parfois les garder le soir... Je leur cherche finalement une grande soeur ou un grand frère qui veille sur eux quand je suis occupé.
    Je souhaite aussi et surtout que mes enfants se familiarisent avec l'Anglais en étant au contact d'une anglophone.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a lovely large house of 300m2 15kms from Toulouse in the center of a small town .
    We have 5 rooms and not care that 3. We have 2 bathrooms but often use only .
    We also have a beautiful garden.
    single room with private bathroom ( on the other side of the hallway )

    Nous habitons une grande maison charmante de 300m2 à 15kms de Toulouse dans le centre d'une petite ville.
    Nous avons 5 chambres et n'en occupons que 3. Nous avons 2 salles de bain mais en utilisons souvent qu'une.
    Nous avons aussi un beau jardin.
    Chambre seule avec salle de bain privative (de l'autre coté du couloir)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    First time I proposed to welcome someone home.
    We live in the countryside but with all the amenities to join Toulouse.

    1ere fois que je propose d'accueillir quelqu'un chez nous.
    Nous vivons à la campagne mais avec toutes les commodités pour rejoindre Toulouse.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 267689772461