Experience life on our family ranch in beautiful Andalucia, Spain

  • Favourited 1652 times
  • Last activity: 13 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    we are a friendly little family and have a ranch where we train horses in a very beautiful spot entering the "Sierra de Grazalema" in Andalucia with mountain view and closed to forests and attractive little villages. You can be around a wide range of animals. We have horses, dogs, cats and chicken but there are also curious cows, donkeys, pigs, goats, sheep etc. coming up to our fences as well as vultures and eagles flying over the area all the time.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    From here you can do a wide range of outdoor sports (hiking, climbing, paragliding etc.). It is a perfect spot to explore wild nature of Andalucia but close enough to enjoy its culture. Seville and Jerez as well as the beautiful beaches of the Costa de la Luz. Everything within approx. one hour distance by car. We speak German, Spanish and English and are pleased to give you advice where to go. And if you just want to stay here and be with yourself and nature, it is a perfect place, too.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We look for some help with every day work on the Ranch. Real Allrounders! Painting fences and buildings, watering plants, grease leather, cleaning the horse stables, feeding animals, cooking, help in the house and outside. You should feel comfortable around horses (if you have some experience would be a plus) and not be afraid to get your hands dirty.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you will stay in a cottage, seperate to the main house with your own bathroom but close enough to share the kitchen and other facilities with us. We have a swimming pool so you can have a little swim during hot days.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Feel free to provide further details about the space and size of van that can be parked there.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 267398697893

Feedback (12)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)














Help us in a organic farm in Basque Country, Spain
Join our family and help in our orchard in Coves de Vinroma in Castellon, Spain