Busy family looking for some extra hands around home and farm on the Mornington peninsula, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 36 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/07/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of five, with three teenage children who are all at school and doing lots of sport after school and on weekends. We live on a beautiful property on the Mornington peninsula, with cattle, dogs and horses and a big garden. Also wallabies and koalas, beautiful scenery and great restaurants and wineries. It is about one hour from Melbourne, by car or train, and is a holiday destination for many melbourne families. Great surf beaches, lovely walks and horse riding available. I speak French and a bit of German. The kids are learning both. Fabulous autumn colours around now.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    I need some one to cook dinners during the week, shop for food and drive my children to and from school and various activities. We also have a big garden, cattle horses and dogs and need help keeping the stables and garden tidy. I work three or four days a week as a lawyer, and our life is pretty busy! I also have dressage and showjumping horses to be ridden, so if you are a capable rider, that would be great. It doesn't matter if you can't ride though, as there are also lots of other jobs to be done. I have three teenage children who are all pretty self sufficient and not too horrible.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English french, little bit of german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Self contained bedroom and bathroom. Newly painted With separate entry to main house. Car provided for work purposes.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Beautiful wineries, restaurants and beaches and walks around here. It is autumn, with fabulous autumn colour, warm fires. Tree surfing near by, as well as mazes and good surf beaches. Public transport is not far away. Great local restaurants and walks available. Lovely rural community. This is a premium holiday destination for people who live in Melbourne. I speak French and basic German and would love to help a workaway learn better english.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 266191759787