Help us with our new renovation project in Carcassonne, South West France

Country

France

updated   Last minute

Favourited 179 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Peter and Mike

    We have recently purchased a large house in Carcassonne and we are looking for some help over the coming months. We next need some help from around the 1st week of September. Ideally we would like to host a couple.

    We have skilled tradesmen doing a lot of the technical work but need some help with painting the interiors and shutters, gardening. lifting and carrying and general cleaning. Some painting experience might be useful but not essential, most important is a flexible approach, as required tasks will change as the project moves forward, and a positive attitude.

    We offer a private room, and will provide food for all meals, on days off too of course. Our workawayers help 5 hours a day, 5 days a week with 2 days to enjoy Carcassonne and the local area. We have been hosting for a number of years and are very responsible hosts offering a traditional workaway experience.

    Ideally initially at least we would be interested in hosting a couple and we would like people who could stay for at least 3 weeks.

    Please get in touch if you are interested or would like further information.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Workawayers could learn about painting skills and interior design. Peter in particular has a wealth of knowledge and experience in interior design..
    We are from the UK but live and work in France so helpers can learn about the cultural differences that we have experienced. In our years of hosting we have met travellers from all over the world and its always interesting to hear first hand how life is with them and their culture.

  • Help

    Help

    Painting
    Gardening
    Cleaning and general help
    General Maintenance
    Lifting and carrying

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We will offer a comfortable private room, we have WiFi in the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Carcassonne is a nice town in the South West of France. Its has a big tourist attraction, the magical and very beautiful medieval cite.
    The new town whilst fairly small has a great vibe with lots of interesting shops, and a lovely central square. The new town and medieval cite are just 15/20 minutes walking between the two so everything is very easy to get to.
    So many places of interest to get to on local trains including Toulouse just an hour away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











Host ref number: 265822811723