Young couple need help with diy projects in Åmmeberg, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/08/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    And welcome to us! Rebecca 27 , Erik 36, our daughter Belle and our two small dogs, Täppas and Tage.
    We live in a small village, Åmmeberg.
    We love to be outdoor, gardening, fishing, hunting, and taken boat trips in the archiepelago of lake Vättern.

    We need help to do small renovations job at our houses and some gardening.
    Mainly paint the house.
    The help is nedeed in August and september.

    If you come and help us out you are going to stay in your own newley renovated 250kvm house who is located just by our house. We have plenty of room if you are several people who will work with us at the same time which we suggest becuase it's much funnier then to stay alone in a house.


    On your free time we have a small boat to take out for fishing or you can visit Tivedens Nationalpark for example.

    Do not hesitet to contact us and ask for more information.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We hope that you will learn more about the swedish culture, Swedish food and language. About plants and how to build small things. And we are certain that you will learn us many things too.

  • Help

    Help

    Small bulding projekt.
    Paint a playhouse for Belle, and paint a small so called "bykstug" in Swedish.
    Gardening

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Swedish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own newley renovated house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have many beautiful lakes around here. One of Swedens most famous nationalpark, Tiveden.
    In Åmmebergs we have a seaside golf course.
    We live in a small village so if you wanna go somewhere you need to go by bus or you can borrow a bike or car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 265598335785