Help needed in the garden, home and explore the food and architecture of the region in Alsace, France

  • France
  • Favourited 9 times
  • Last activity: 19/12/2022

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I am a theater nurse who likes to travel. I have 3 children and 2 already grown up who are living abroad. I am always up for manual work and have many projects going on! I am easy going person and like to exchange stories!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Explore the vineyards, food and architectures of the region. Ten minutes walk from the cabin and you can enjoy the most beautiful village on alsacian wine road. Mountains are very close away with amazing hikes with many starting from the chalet.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help to built a garden shed and outdoor dry toilet.
    Built 5 stairs in a slope ; Create 4 gullies to let rainwater drain away.
    Around the house, some bushes needs to be cleared and shredded.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The entire chalet is available with 2 differents seperates rooms. There is much space. I live 20 minutes from there. Electricity is provided with a solar pannel and enough for recharging phones and so on. The water from the tap can be used for the dishes and the shower but is not drinkable. You will be provided with stock of drinkable water.
    Public transport is availble close from the cabin. The biggest town is close by is Colmar.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 264383249351

Feedback (1)

Feedback