Farm stay Byron Bay hinterland, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 66 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/01/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi!

    We're currently looking for a couple to help on our organic farm for a minimum of 1 month (longer stay possible!).

    We're Julian (from Australia) and Dani (from Germany) and our organic farm is located in "The Pocket" in the Byron Hinterland (12 mins to the closest beach, 15 mins to Mullumbimby and Brunswick Heads).

    We have beautiful orchards, a very lush garden, dams, walking tracks, abundant wildlife and lots of beautiful spots to relax and recharge. Come meet our chickens, cows and our super friendly dog Ella! We also host yoga and meditation retreats.

    We just registered on workaway not long ago, we're happy to send you more reviews from other websites if you're interested.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We've had a lot of wonderful helpers staying on our farm who became friends.
    Helpers can learn about permaculture principles, organic gardening, retreat preparation, animal care and housework.

  • Help

    Help

    Tasks are varied and alternate between outdoor help such as farm chores, gardening, tending to the animals and occasional indoor chores.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer your own lovely private accomodation (large caravan with queen bed) nestled amongst trees by a creek including your own fruit orchard, veggie patch, hammocks and outdoor fire pit.
    We offer supply of delicious, healthy ingredients of your liking, internet etc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Good level of English required please.
    Helpers have got weekends off and are welcome to spend their time to their liking.
    We generally think its convenient to have your own transport to be able to explore our beautiful area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We hosted digital nomads in the past and it worked very well with the internet connection.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You'll have your own caravan to stay in and a little private garden. There's more than enough space to park your caravan:)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 264291812765