Home away from home, on our little farm in Tasmania, Australia

  • Australia
  • Favourited 100 times
  • Last activity: 30 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    Well we have a little farm in tassie, we have cows,pigs,chooks,ducks,we have a do and cat.we grow our own veggies and meat, fruit, we make our own jams relish, im a ex chef so we love food, hubby alan does metal sculptures, i restore and shabby furniture, and also paint, and spin wool, you would share your main meals and lunch with the family, but breakfast would be in your cabin,we are fun, have a wicked sense of humor, .o and i do alot of markets. We would like you to work 4 to 6 hours a day depend how we all feel and how the weather is,if its raining we work inside, we dont expect you to do anything we dont do . There lots in geeveston tassie to do lots of water, fishing, hiking, markets ,we would like you be at home in our home, but please dont just help yourself,please ask,please no fussy eaters,we are meat eaters,we would like you to work 5/and half days.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Well you will learn about aussie sense humor, you could learn about restoring furniture, painting ,gardening,how to build things how to grow things,how to eat things how to cook things

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Weeding ,planting, building, watering, walking tne dog,planting,painting,when raining inside work,helping at markets,mowing lawns,

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Cabin with double bed, single bed ,kichen area with breakfast included own fridge, heater blankets, and wifi,you have your lunch and main meal with the family,but breakfast in your cabin.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lots of fishing hiking, beaches, markets,tourist attractions around this area

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 and half days a week

Host ref number: 254639334119

Feedback (7)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)

Renovations in Lower Plenty, outer fringe of Brunswick, Australia
Learn about equine-assisted learning and breathwork with my family in nature in Queensland, Australia