Couple looking for some help in the garden and doing some repairs, near the Atlantic ocean, Mimizan, France

Country

France

Favourited 158 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    477

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm an artist (photographer, painter) , cooker, gardener ( organic ways ), living with my friend and three cats in a small house located in a quiet area, 5 km from the atlantic ocean, our garden ( 3000 m2 ) touching the pine wood trees forest....
    We are both into personal development ( meditation according to vajrayana ( tibetan buddhism ) ) is our daily practice ),sustainable living, permaculture, growing veg .
    We enjoy good food ;-] We are mostly vegetarian.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    ENGLISH
    Welcome !!!

    First of all, two words here describe everything we're doing : CARE and PROTECTION of our planet....

    A house, 3000 m2 of garden, including a vegetable garden, 5km from the atlantic ocean, in the hugest european pine wood forest.
    Jean, me and 2 cats are living here.
    Food : I use to cook mostly vegetarian meals.

    We are mostly interested by sustainable living, inner living - spirituality -, how to create a new world no more depending on fossile energies, how to create less garbages and leave a cleaner and beautifull world to our descendants....

    HELP NEEDED :

    1- We need strong people who do not hesitate to do all kinds of tasks: for exemple : mowing lawns, trimming hedges, tinkering, , making concrete or building dry toilets. .. People who know gardening and who have manual skills .. ..
    ESPECIALLY: people who are not afraid to work without bothering at least 4 hours a day.
    Jean needs someone to help him quite all the time because his hands make him suffer a lot.

    2-According to our budget, we can host only one person at a time ; sorry for couples !

    3-You can stay one week first and more if we feel good together.

    Best regards ! :-)

    Laurent
    _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
    FRENCH
    Bienvenue !!!!

    Tout d'abord, deux mots ici décrivent tout ce que nous faisons : Soin et protection de notre environnement et par extension, de notre planète ....

    Une maison, 3000 m2 de jardin, dont un potager, à 5 km de l'océan Atlantique, dans la plus grande forêt européenne.
    Nous y vivons à cinq : Jean, moi et 2 chats.
    Repas : je cuisine essentiellement végétarien.

    Nous sommes surtout intéressés par la vie "durable", la vie intérieure - spiritualité -, comment créer un nouveau monde dépendant moins des énergies fossiles, comment créer moins de déchets et laisser un monde plus propre et beau à nos descendants ....

    AIDE DEMANDEE :

    1- Nous avons besoin de personnes fortes qui ne craignent pas d'accomplir toute sorte de tâches : ex : tondre la pelouse, tailler des haies, bricoler ,faire du béton ou construire des toilettes sèches... Des gens qui connaissent le jardinage et qui ont des compétences manuelles .. ..
    SURTOUT: des personnes qui ne craignent pas de travailler sans rechigner au moins 4 heures par jour.
    Jean a besoin de quelqu'un pour le seconder dans ses travaux ( voir exemples ci-dessus ) car ses mains le font beaucoup souffrir.

    2-Notre budget ne nous permet pas d'accueillir plus d'une seule personne à la fois; désolé pour les couples !

    3-Vous pouvez rester une semaine minimum, plus si nous nous entendons bien !

    Bien à vous ! :-)

    Laurent

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    a confortable and large caravan / une caravane confortable et spacieuse.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Here the richness is nature : volunteers can go to the sea ( walking on the beach, swimming, surfing, etc...), to the forest ( walks )....available transport : there is a bus and train is 30 km from home. I've got a car and bicycles.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 263574341829