A busy sporty family near the historic town of Bury St Edmunds in Suffolk, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Fun family of 5, with 2 dogs, 2 cats & chickens living in large rural house with 6 acres & tennis court near the historic town of Bury St Edmunds in Suffolk, UK looking for a couple to help out with mainly outdoor / garden tasks. The children are at school & I am out a lot so we would only see you mornings & evenings so if you really want to improve your English it might not be the best job!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in the beautiful English countryside. Our village has a pub & a cafe. We are 3 miles from the historical town of Bury St Edmunds. We are also close to Newmarket which is the headquarters of British horse racing with 2 race courses. We are 30 miles from the stunning city of Cambridge with its world famous university. London is 1.5hrs a way by train.

  • Help

    Help

    Ideally we are looking for a couple. The main job we require help with is painting our perimeter fence, outside windows, & gardening. Depending on skills we also need a new chicken run built. The children are aged 7,9 & 11 again not a necessity but any help with maths would be great!
    We are non smokers & would like non smokers

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    On the 3rd floor of our house you would have your own bedroom, bathroom, kitchen / living area for your sole use

  • What else ...

    What else ...


    We are a relaxed but very busy family. We like the children outside rather than watching tv & if they are not at school would like to get them involved with what you are doing.
    We like to have friends & family round for supper. We are all sporty so anyone that enjoys tennis, cricket, football, horses would be a bonus!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 263472795527