Experience Verona like a local and join in our family helping to teach us new languages, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    65.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an open minded, cheerful and positive family. My name is Lorenzo and I leave with my two sons: Victor 21 years old and Valentino 19 years old.
    We had our first experiences with workaway in the last summer. In separate periods we have hosted really wonderful persons.
    However, we are not new to the concept of the social economy. We have had many experiences with couchsurfing and others websites, bringing the world, its culture and the experiences of our guests to our home.

    This year we would like to live two simple projects.

    First, Host people who want to come to Verona.
    We are just looking for sunny and positive people. The right energy to share the same spaces, and learn from each other.
    We are pleasantly willing to help you get to know the city and achieve your goals ... we also know how to have fun.
    In exchange for room and board? Really easy. We ask for a little help in managing the house. The classic everyday things. How many hours would that keep you busy? a couple of hours a day. I'd suggest morning, but it's definitely a flexible.
    We are fluent in English, Portuguese and, of course, Italian.

    Second, over the years Valentino has developed the desire to gain experience abroad, but let's do like this. Let him tell about himself and his project.
    Here I am, I'm Valentino.
    My dad already sayd, I am 19 years old.
    I was born in Brazil, and we moved to Italy many years ago, I was 6 years old.
    What can I say, I am a person with a great desire to live, discover other cultures, places, people and face new challenges that this wonderful world can give us.
    I would like to learn more and more about myself, and about other people because everyone is different and this is the beauty of life.
    I am a guy full of energy, hard worker and never backs down. Kind and cheerful, I know when to have fun and when it's time to take duty seriously.
    I love doing sports and being outdoors, from mountains to sea.
    Regarding languages, I can speak Italian and Portuguese fluently;
    and I would like to improve my English and my Spanish.

    So this is the family. Sorry... I didn't forget Victor. Right in this time he is working part time and studying at the University of Bologna.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Do you want to improve your Italian? do you want to be in Italy? do you want to live in a cosy house? Do you want to meet locals and live Verona life? Well what are you waiting for? we are here :)

  • Help

    Help

    Easy going, polite and happy people are welcome, maximum 2 persons, to help at home, to teach english or spanish to my sons. Live and share experience toghether.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have 4 floor house. One bedroom is just for you. It's a guests room with one double bed or if necessary we can arrange for a double single beds. Anyway we can manage what necessary.
    Than I have 3 more bedroom, a big kitchen, a little gym and also a man cave where I like to paint or do a BBQ.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    It would be good to add some info here about the space you have for digital nomads to use or how your internet connection works, it's usually important to have a decent wi-fi connection for those working online.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 262551669182