Help me contribute to the environment by adapting my garden in Brittany, France

Country

France

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/11/2021

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a man leaving alone in a big house with a big garden, at 4km from the sea in Brittany, France. I have many animals: horses, goats, a dog, chicken...

    I'm trying to live to contribute to the environnement, and the decarbonization of the planet. I'm a garderner and I have a small nursery.
    It is a very peaceful place, very calm. I will be happy to host you and to share experiences with you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have an animal contact. I can learn to you things about plants and construction.
    I can go with you for a walk on the horses to see around.
    I'm not speaking very good english and I want to improve by exchanging with you. The cultural exchange will also be during the meals.

  • Help

    Help

    I will need help for this nursery.

    I need help to build fences and shelters for my animals. All the materials are choosen to be as ecological as possible. I have a lot of differents tools to do it and I have also experience that I can share wit you. You will have the possibility to ride a horse.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I want to learn english and I can teach french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room in my home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can go to the beach, have a rest (I have a hamac), I can lend you bicycle, you can enjoy the peace of the countryside.
    There is a medieval castle 2,5 km from my home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have a big space to park your vehicle

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Dogs, Horses, cat...

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 259654644659