Help me with bee keeping and with my daughter in Gascony, France

Country

France

Favourited 429 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    184

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Elodie and Xavier, french beekeepers in Gascony. We live with our daughters Sarah and Elsa, 13 and 11 years old, in a village: Seissan. It's 90 km from Toulouse, and from Pyrénées mountains.
    Our daughters are very nice and they love drawing, cooking, dance and arts. We like to go in the mountains for trekking and we use to dance salsa and argentine tango.
    We have a little farm, organic farming and 800 beehives. We produce organic honey in Gascony and Pyrénées mountains.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Volunteer in our family can learn about beekeeping, french speaking and french culture.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need a kind person to help us with beekeeping, organic farming or building but too with shopping, cooking …
    We need too you to stay with our daughters when we are at work during the day, the evening or night.
    Otherwise, you could help us depending on what you like to do, vegetable gardening, helping with eco project ( compost, butte hugelkultur,…), organic farming, house building,…
    You can help us too with special plan, stickers, honey jar...
    To be happy here, it's better to like nature, country side and traditional french way of life, in a very calm village with traditional market. We use to take the meal together. We like to grow our own vegetables.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a guest room for the volunteer. We provide food, internet access, bike, trekking equipment, ... We are in contact with foreigners living in our area.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We use to take in foreigners, au pair girl, trainee beekeeper, etc… We ever had spanish, canadian, english, american, check, polish, tunisian, italian, ethiopian,… at home to help us. We are very happy to meet people and have cultural exchanges. We like to travel.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours by week maximum















Host ref number: 259556697228