Come and help in a beautiful mountain village near Ronda, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 938 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    400

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ¡Hola!

    I live in a beautiful village in the mountains close to Ronda where I work as a writer and walking guide.

    In the autumn/winter I get two village houses into shape for the coming rental season. The work involves painting, gardening, preparing meals and dropping down to the village to shop.

    You'll need to be of independent spirit, responsible and happy to look after things on your own from time to time.

    (If you're savvy about internet/social media or a good photographer, that would be a nice bonus.
    I need to get more active with blogging/SEO as a platform for my walking guides. And having new images for my existing websites would be great. But neither of those skills/knowledge is essential.)

    You'll need a driving licence and be 25 years old - my car insurance only covers drivers aged 25+.
    You can have the use of a car for the occasional short trip.

    You'll have your own bedroom and bathroom and an amazing view of the Grazalema mountains.

    Thanks for checking out my profile.

    Guy

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    - I write about Spain and enjoy sharing my love of Spanish culture and local lore
    - huge collection of books about Spain and its culture
    - we can speak Spanish if you're learning the lingo
    - many of my friends are Spanish and you'll be staying in an authentic 'pueblo blanco'
    - you can join me on some of my hikes and join in the fun when I meet up with friends

  • Help

    Help

    - gardening
    - painting
    - shopping and cooking
    - photography
    - some driving (picking me up/dropping off at trailheads)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, French, some German ...

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    - you'll have a beautiful room with your own bathroom with stunning views of the Grazalema mountains
    - the house has wifi as well as a desktop computer that you're welcome to use

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    - you'll be staying in a friendly village, non-touristy, within easy walking distance of bars and shops and close to Ronda
    - i have an easy-going lifestyle and enjoy good food, wine and company
    - this is one of the most beautiful parts of Andalucía
    - there are buses from the village to Ronda (@20min), Sevilla, Cádiz and Málaga with plenty of blablacar connections
    - great hiking/running trails straight out from the house

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours, 5 days a week

This is the Airstream caravan that I am restoring, in the mountains near Ronda
You'll have your own bedroom with beautiful mountain views and your own bathroom, in a separate wing of the house
We are the highest house in the beautiful village of Montecorto
All workawayers will have access to a computer, and there is wifi if you need it
The house is an old tile factory that has been gradually restored over many years













Host ref number: 256213169983