I created an artist's residence in the family home where through art and culture we share experiences in Sicily, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 92 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    78.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Simona I studied art and a few years ago I created an artist's residence in the family home where through art and culture we meet and we talk to each other so we thought that anyone who wants can share their material goods if you want to share with us your time and live the experiences we make and give a little of your time knowing the territory we are waiting for you.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Help with Eco project
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Those who decide to come and donate a few hours with us will be able to learn about our project by knowing us of all the workshops, even those on payment, making them free in exchange for a few hours living in the territory of Scopello and Castellammare del golfo the warm waters, the mountains, the sea above all live them as Sicilians :)

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone to collaborate with us a few hours a day to be agreed together in proposing a vegetable garden to use all together or to look after the house or to cook or coordinate together for the art courses and the welcome of artists who want to propose something that according to you can contribute to our Fraginesi artist residency project.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italiano ,

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    As accommodation we offer either a private room with shared bathroom and kitchen or a caravan or boat with a berth or tent as you prefer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    A few steps from the house pass the buses for scopello trapani castallemmare of the gulf sanvito the chief and Palermo also we have a bicycle and an apecar to be able to lend.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 255768429836