Young artistic family looking for extra help with kids over the summer, South of France

Country

France

Favourited 40 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a French-American family of 5 (Anaïs, Joshua, Mathis 13, Luna 3, and Mila 1) who likes to travel with their art.

    We have been renovating an old stone house on the beautiful mesa of the Larzac in the South of France, near Millau for the last 10 years but most of our free time is dedicated to creating art, circus shows, music, teaching and cinema.

    We love travelling with our children as we consider discovering other cultures is as important as attending school.

    Looking forward to meeting you!
    Anaïs and Joshua

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will be happy to share our knowledge about ecoconstruction, exchange in multiple languages, and why not play music together!

  • Help

    Help

    We will need helpers for the following missions :

    - for the months of JUNE, JULY and AUGUST: mainly looking after the kids (mostly our 2 young daughters aged 1 and 3 as our 13 year old boy is autonomous). A typical day would be taking care of the girls and preparing lunch from 9 to 12, then we would have lunch together, and looking after the girls for another 2 hours after their early afternoon nap.
    - coming with us on our circus and music tour to look after the girls during the shows (circus shows often take place during the day but concerts take place at night so you will have to put them to sleep).
    - gardening (weeding and watering)
    - cooking
    - house cleaning

    We are expecting people to stay between 3 weeks and 3 months, so that the girls get accustomed to you.

    We will expect the helpers to work up to 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. We will provide the food for all your meals but we will count on you to often prepare lunch for the whole family and cook your own meals for dinner (or take the leftovers from lunch). We eat only organic food and local as much as possible.

    We would like to be contacted by English or Spanish speakers for the kids to practise either (we speak French and English at home and have recently travelled to Spain where the kids went to school for 2 months).

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be accomodated in a yurt, and have your own kitchenette in a little caravan 100m away from our house. Life here is quite rustic as we use dry toilets and live in the countryside!
    We strongly recommend the workawayer to have their driver's license as we live in a little hamlet in the middle of nowhere (15km away from the first grocery store).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live on the Larzac in the South of France, near Millau and its famous Viaduct. We are surrounded by gorgeous river valleys and typical little French villages. The area is perfect for people who wish to retreat in the wilderness, go for hikes, take a swim in cold rivers, or climb.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 253377122629