Help to build a sustainable project inCo Clare Ireland

  • Favourited 86 times
  • Last activity: 25 Oct 2023

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, we are a couple living off grid in a small wooden house in Co Clare.
    We are in the process of establishing an organic garden, two tunnels, an orchard, and many fruit bushes, and a budding aquaponics system
    We need help with gardening, and building . with a few fun projects also coming together like the ram pump and sauna... give us a shout if you are interested. Accommodation is fairly basic, a camper van, but we might just get the old yurt up if you are around long enough...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Enjoy simple living close to the earth in beautiful East Clare.
    Situated close to Loch Derg, local attractions include cycling , kayaking, fishing and hill walking.
    We look forward to hearing about you, and your culture.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with building.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    a camper van, or the yurt.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Walkable distance from Tumgraney, near Loch Derg, and Killaloo.
    Close to the Burren nature reserve.
    Great cycling, fishing ,Kayaking, walking...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Much parking

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 252628415984

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback



Join our family and help with either kids, home or light DIY in central Dublin, Ireland
Come and learn about life in Waterford City, Ireland