Help renovate an old farmer's house near Bouillon, Belgium

Country

Belgium

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Brigitte (50) en Marc (60) and we're renovating an old farmers house to make it a place were children will follow hometeaching, it will also become a place where people can come to find rest, to go back to basic and to find there innersilence through nature. we're situated in a beautifull little village near Bouillon (Belgium Ardens), at 10 minutes walking from a beautifull river, we find it very important that there is an good ballance between working and relaxing!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers can learn French, Flemish, Dutch. They can visit the surrending villages who are beautifull and there is a very big medieval fortress in Bouillon. They can do a lot of sports (kayak, Climbing, swimming, walking...), they can enjoye the beautifull region, we live at the boarder of an 60 000 ha big forrest. We are happy with 5 hours helping per day, the rest you have free time.

  • Help

    Help

    It would be nice that you know about electricity, plumbing and mason...We could use some helping hands to clean the house (there is a lot of dust en old material that has to be removed), we have to renovate the outside walls, there is also a lot to do in the garden, we want to organise the vegetable garden (permaculture?). We like to meet and to learn to know people!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    That is very basic, a good bed to sleep, Toilet, a big garden... warm en cold water.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The periodewe would like to recieve help is in july or august. We love the silence as well as our neighbours... we love also the fact that smoking and drinking alcohol is very limited. We do like to listen, to make jokes, to play, to walk, to enjoye freetime, to cook and to eat nice food! There are a lot of leasure possibilities nearby.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

We are Marc en Brigitte and we would like soms helping hands during july or august.

Host ref number: 251275718818