Help out in our home and spend time with our family by the beach in beautiful Port Macquarie, NSW

  • Australia
  • Favourited 302 times
  • Last activity: 24 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 1 month



  • Description


    Our family includes two children, Layla who is 15 and Sahar, who is 13, as well as our beautiful big, gentle dog Bamba. We live in beautiful Port Macquarie, NSW which is about 4 hours North of Sydney. Our house is located about 15 minutes by foot to the beach and its café and also very close to the Port Macquarie Lighthouse as well as Sea Acres National Park, which is about 7 minutes away by foot. We enjoy taking Bamba for walks or a swim at the beach, playing sports such as soccer and table-tennis, playing music and also playing Backgammon. Originally from Israel, we now live in Australia and love to travel around during the school holidays.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You would get to enjoy an outdoor lifestyle with a direct access to the beach and the National Park. We love being close to nature which is reflected in our home which has lots of trees and outdoor space. Layla loves to sing and write songs, she also plays the piano, the guitar and ukulele, whilst Sahar is learning to play the drums and piano. The kids are both creative and always active, so we would love travelers to get involved and become a part of our family, joining in with activities, adventures and trips. We like to try new foods and would love to try dishes from different cultures and we can share some of our own Israeli dishes too. You would also have lots of free time where you could explore the Port Macquarie and its surroundings.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    The main thing we want is someone to be around after school with the children and to cook an evening meal. It would be good if this could include help with homework, creative projects, music practice or language practice (we love to learn about new languages and cultures!). We also appreciate some help with household chores like washing and a bit of cleaning each week and sometimes general help with small projects around the house.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Accommodation would be in your own bedroom downstairs, which is quite private and you will have your own bathroom, while the rest of us sleep upstairs. We have a big garden and a pool. Food is included.

    Ideally we would like someone to stay long-term - whoever stays for three months or more would get a bonus at the end of their stay which we can talk about before you start.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is local public transport. We are vegetarians.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 246416333152

Feedback (6)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Come and share our tranquil garden setting in beautiful southern Tasmania, Australia
Help out with my daughter in Queensland, Australia