Easy going, fun family looking for English practice with the kids in Aix En Provence, France

Country

France

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/06/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi We are a french family of 4 living in the lovely area of Aix En Provence. We have been living abroad for the past 20 years and settled in Aix a year ago. We are seeking for a native english speaker to spend time with our children a 14 years old boy and an 11 years old girl ideally from September until June (to be discussed)
    Kids have been raised abroad and they love to be around international people. They speak FR, UK and IT. We are offering a lovely bedroom (16 m2), with everything you need, shower, toilets, mini kitchen, terracce and garden as well as a parking and an access to the swimming pool. You will have your own access (entrance) to you room. In exchange, we are asking you to speak english, so if you don't speak french, don't worry this is perfect. To bring the kids to the bus stop every morning, the bus is 5 minutes away by feet, wait for them in the evening at the bus stop and spend time with them until 17h30. Help with homeworks if needed. Be with them on wednesdays afternoon and bring them by bus to their activities. During school break, you will have to spend time with the kids from 11am to 5pm. You will have plenty of free time during school year, to attend any classes you are thinking of (at your own expenses), if you like hiking, this is the perfect spot as well.
    During the school year, as you will be working maximum 15 hours a week, you will be responsible for your own meals, but your accomodation will be fully equiped for you to do so. During the school break, as you will be working 24 hours a week, we wil provide you with meals, as you will be requested to "cook" light meals for the kids.

    One more thing, we a have a lovely 4 months old kitten named Oopsie Looking forward to hear from you

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have plenty of free time to explore more of your new surrounds. We would be more than happy to show you around during our free time on Saturday and Sunday. We would like to learn more about your culture and share experiences.

  • Help

    Help

    You will have to spend time and speak english only with a 14 years old boy and 11 years old girl. Bring them to the bus stop in the morning and collecting them from the bus in the evening. Wednesday from 12H30 to 17H30 be available for the kids and bring them to their activities if needed. During school break you will be needed from Monday to Friday as from 11am until 6pm.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    16 m2 bedroom with your own entrance. Fully furnished bedroom with double bed, shower, toilets, mini kitchen, fridge, terracce access to the swimming pool and a parking.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 245978372571