Join us on our farm on the beautiful island of Bornholm, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 62 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/12/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for volunteers who can contribute to the every day tasks and chores on our farm. We are a danish/swedish family of six, our 4 kids aged 10, 8, 6 and 3 are being homeschooled (unschooled). We also have a dog, 3 horses, chickens and a cat. We are vegan family, and we are learning and trying to grow our food according to the philosophy of permaculture. Since we have only lived here since December, everything is still new to us and a wonderful adventure :) Our dream is to live off our land...

    Helpers will live in our caravan, or our converted bus, with their own kitchen. We need someone who is easy going, self sufficient and open to helping with our kids in tow ;) Our farm lays beautifully in nature surrounded by trees, a lake, rocks and open fields. We would prefer someone who speaks danish or Swedish, and knowledge in building and gardening is appreciated.

    Please don't hesitate to contact us!

    Have a nice day,
    Morten & Sandra

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Bornholm is a beautiful and a little bit secluded part of Denmark. There are no big cities and no motorways, and everyday life here is slower and more relaxed. There are numerous sights, cute little towns, unspoiled beaches and rocks as it is an island.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for volunteers who can contribute to the every day tasks and chores on our farm.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Caravan

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On your time off you can roam around our farm, sit by the lake, or go for a walk. You can also take the bus to other parts of the island- everything is easy accessibly in a day. It is a tourist island and so in the summer months there is lots on offer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 245933584746