Help our family around the house and garden in Bavaria, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 36 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/12/2018

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an easy-going, multi-cultural family of 5 members (Mama, papa, an 18-year-old teenage girl, and two Boys, 15 and 13 years old respectively). Mama and children come from Guatemala, papa comes from the Netherlands, but we speak Spanish, English, and German. We have a dog and a cat.

    We live in a small town called Rinchnach in the Bavarian Woods. The children´s daily activities include going to School, doing homework, play sports, and share with friends.

    Papa works as a Website designer and Mama is a Zumba instructor. At this Moment we keep pretty busy and therefore it would be wonderful to have some help around the house for a couple of months.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    All sorts of help around the house, which includes gardening, painting, and restoring an old shed.
    We would prefer to host young adults, either male or female.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English and German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single bedroom with closet. The bathroom must be shared with the rest of the Family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Rinchnach is very centrally located in the Bavarian Woods. It is the oldest cultural center in the middle of the Bavarian Forest. Famous is the former monastery church, which is considered the most beautiful in the Bavarian Woods (and one of the most beautiful churches in Bavaria). The magnificent mountain landscape in the Bavarian Forest National Park region offers ideal conditions for a relaxing holiday, quiet and nature pure.

    Among the different activities/sports tourists can enjoy around the area are Hiking, horseback riding, mountain biking, Nordic walking, and cross-country skiing.

    Touristic places in the area are: the Arber, Arber gondola, Arbersee, Rachelsee, Silberbergwerg Bodenmais, Zwiesel, glassworks, glass museum, Weißenstein castle ruins, Glass Barn, Forest Museum, adventure park with carting, summer toboggan run (s), bike park Geißkopf, Pullman City, various pools and lakes

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 244382652624