Help with family life and learn French in a castle in Lyon, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 392 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    68.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi.
    My wife and I are changed life 2 years ago. We moved from Paris to the beautiful city of Lyon where we bought and transformed a huge property (with a castle) to build a guest house with different outbuildings and also a treehouse etc ...our concept is the country side in town as we are above the river saone and only 10 mn from the right center of Lyon (world capital for food and second biggest town in France).
    We welcome people from all around the world.

    We'll offer the best mix between countryside and city.

    We have two adorable kids 4 years old and 2 years old and a 5 months old puppy and are looking for a kind person to come and help us in our daily life as we have different companies and jobs to deal with..;quite intense . The workaway we'll be considered as part of our family like our previous workawayers.

    The best thing to have an advice on life with us is to check our previous workawayers feedback on their experience home :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learning french, learning our culture, learning how to welcome people from all over the world.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    As we'll be arriving in June in Lyon our 2 years and half son will be with us until he goes in school since september.
    We'll need help to take care of him only end of the day from 6 to 8.30 PM. Also we'll need help tduring the day for our baby who is going arrive in our lives this week !

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    On our 3 ha property above the river saone there are 3 buildings. The workaway will be living with us 3 in the castle and will have its proper bedroom with his bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lyon is accesible by a bus down the street in 10 mn. Lyon was the French capital during many years during the roman time and there for has many historical places to discover. Also its very pleasant if you are a food lover as its the hometown of Paul Bocuse the first chef ever in the world with a star. Lyon is the world capital for food ;) At home we have a spa, swimming pool and many other amenities during your spare time if you want to rest. Otherwise you'll be able to go anywhere you want for spare time like in the south of france to the seaside or in the mountains or anywhere.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 243743883227