Experience Colombian culture while teaching us English and German or another language, Andina, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 39 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/02/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi we are a gay couple , but we are relax and quite. We are learning english and another languages.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here in my house you may learn spanish, also about the Colombian culture, and we may learn as to do a typical food . If you want to know about all our positive and negative aspects culture, with us you can learn all thing.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi we are a couple gay, we are very quite . we are learning english, we need to practice english or another language, if you may help us with that, this will be a super help.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You may find a bed or sofa, bath, food and travel through the city. Also if you decide to go where my friends at the farm, you could a room with a bed and bath too.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    the transport here you may take a bus, this is very cheap. In Quindio region you may travel around only one day, it has all town very nearly . Near here we are a lot wonderful landscapes with river and mountains. The colombian food is excellent. If you come to colombia, you may find the promessed land. You here won´t have troubles with the transport.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

If you may help with the gardens at the farm, you could have meal and bed, aditional a chat with people from region .
this farm need you help with hen and its eggs. Also you could work with other zone in the house.
This farm you could work for some days as volunter too. there they need people who know about garden and another job more.
You may watch tv or taking a sleep to there. ;)
we were traveling around Ecuador country.

Host ref number: 243229423756