Join our family, help around the house and with some babysitting at our home in Faversham, near Canterbury, UK


United Kingdom

Favourited 234 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

  • Description


    We are a couple in our 30's who have a little daughter of 4 years old, and a baby. We also have a big friendly dog!

    We're looking for a hand around the house, including cleaning, cooking throughout the the week, tidying and some childcare. Looking for a willing, motivated and mature minded person.

    We love the outdoors, arts stuff and music. Also like to live as eco and environmentally friendly as possible, vegetarian / vegan friendly. Like others who are interested in learning more about these issues.

    We live in a house just outside of Faversham surrounded by fields but also on the edge of the village. There are lot's of buses connecting to the local towns including Canterbury and pretty Whitstable, and Margate. From Faversham you can get the train to London in 1 hour.

    I am self-employed in the creative industry and my partner works in energy.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can help you with your spoken English. We can point you in the right direction of interesting galleries and places to visit in east and central London... especially if you're interested in art/music. We have a fair knowledge of British history, and economics if you enjoy finding out more about that!

  • Help


    We need help around the house, mainly cleaning, cooking and tidying.
    Weekends are off, there is some flexibility of work hours during the week, but usually it will be 5 hours work a day Monday - Friday.

    We are only looking for a female person, a non-smoker.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken


  • Accommodation


    You would have your own bedroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We're a mix of sociable and quite private, I enjoy quiet evenings as much as some more social ones at the weekend. I enjoy documentaries, books and films. We need someone who is self-contained, motivated, conscientious and enjoys their privacy too. As well as a good conversation.
    I am employed and work from home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 242415475374