Help me refurbish my house from the ’70s in Niš, Southeastern Serbia

Country

Serbia

new host  

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    There's a house on the top hill from where You can see the whole downtown of the Imperial city oF Nish! :)
    For the moment I'm working on some refurbishing projects and a helping hand would be a great asset... in exchange, I will gladly provide famous Southeastern Serbian Hospitality.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange (tradition of Southeast Serbia and Historical and Geographical Background of the Balkans) and language practice in Serbo-Croatian, Spanish, Russian, or English... just to mention a few.

  • Help

    Help

    There are various projects I'm working on, fixing the ground floor of the house that was built mid 70's... currently occupied by digging a trench for a drainage system that will divert the water from getting in touch with the basement and ground floor of a house.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Serbo-Croatian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Russian: Intermediate
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There will be a clean private room and it is expected to be maintained that way during the stay of the guest(s).
    will make sure to provide at least 3 meals per day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There's a bus line No.12 stopping at hotel Aleksandar and from there is a walking distance to a house, I will be glad to spend time with guest(s) showing around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There's plenty of space for a van to be parked.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    There's a dog house under the cherry tree

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Bunk bed waiting Workawayer’s
Front of the house

Host ref number: 239647226715