Help us at our property in a little forest in the south of the Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 97 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    78.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We, 2 adults and our daughter of 16 (Waldorf school), live in the south of the Netherlands, 10 km from the town Breda. We have a house in our little forrest of a hectare since 2018. At the other side of the road we see often roes and nice birds and in our garden squirrels. The place is not well kept over the years, but it contains a (cold) swimming pool, a sauna (not functioning) and a tiny vegetable garden. We need help to let it function again. It is very quiet over here, so you have to like that if you want to be here. A nice lake is nearby our place where you can chill and swim.
    We really like to have expierenced helpers for the creation of a permaculture vegetable garden, the realisation of a bicycle shed, cleaning the forrest and digging a foothpath of sand. You are welcome, also in this time of the Corona-virus!
    We provide breakfast and dinner for 5 days a week (not at the weekends), sometimes lunch, and we eat biological food and vegetarian.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer food and a sleeping place in exchange for 5 hours work a day, 5 days a week. We have a (very cold) swimming pool and there is a great lake nearby. It is really quiet here but there's a nice town (Breda) nearby (40 minutes with a bicycle). Also Belgium is nearby.

  • Help

    Help

    We need your help p.e. for cutting trees, sawing wood, making a foothpath, maintaining the swimming pool, the vegetable garden, cleaning the sauna, paint the house or help with the meals. We are inspired by Perma culture and want to learn more about it.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can sleep in our 'sauna house', in our trailer or in a tent if you like and you can join as a group or as a single person. We offer you meals and we can consider food allergies. We eat mostly organic and vegetarian food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a couple of bicycles that you can use to go sight seeing.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 239534484221