Help out and learn about gardening, dogs in the beautiful region of the Harz Mountains/Unesco culture

Country

Germany

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, me Rosy I´m actually english. But I live with my husband and 2 dogs in Germany and Spain. We are retired. Both 63 years old. We got a house in the Harz-Region, not far from Göttingen, Worldculturetown Goslar, Quedlinburg.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak german, english and also some spanish. The harz-region is some of the Unesco-culture. We got the longest suspension-bridge of the world here. Also climbing .... Goslar nearby is world-culture. Göttingen nearby famous university-city. Duderstadt..... the historic old townhall, you can see on the foto online. And 1h and 30 min. only to Leipzig, Wolfsburg VW, Hannover.... Nearby next village is the Eichhorn-cave which was inspired by Heinrich Heine, Ernst Balach, Johann Wolfang von Goethe, Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz. In Bad Grund is a healing gallory. A lot of castles and fortesses around. The Harz region, but also many towns here are Unesco-world-heritage. A lot of special gardens, Thale: the dancing place of the witches/Walpurgis. And last but not least Martin Luther/Reformation and his hometown Eisleben/Lutherstadt. Churches and monasteries. Monastery Walkenried nearby with Cafe, many musical and other events. Mining landscape. Historic trains "Schmalspurbahn/narrow gauge railway" to the highest mountain here called Broken.

  • Help

    Help

    The most important for us is somebody who enjoy working with dogs. But also work to do as: paintings for wooden terrace, garden gate and fence, garden shed/renew with tarpaper as well. Cut the lawn with the mowing-maschine, also on the slope, remove the weed.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, dialect: hessisch, plattdütsch, english, spanish...

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room and own bathroom. You can see the room for the workawyer on the picture with the orange curtains and also the extra bathroom/shower on the picture online. And you will get food/drinking every day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are interesting in english, spanish - open for everything.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 238934481222