Need help in the garden and hanging out with children after school time in the suburban of Hanoi, Vietnam

Country

Vietnam

updated  

Favourited 71 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 51 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello potential volunteers
    we are a small family living in the suburban of Hanoi, 30 minutes away from the center. We have a small garden where we plant organic vegetable for our meals, roses for tea, raise some chicken for eggs... We have a healthy life, live in an unpolluted enviroment, eat clean foods, swim in the pool and spend much time outdoor in the garden.
    Our kids are 7 year olds. They are twin, a boy and a girl, smart, love animal and speak english well. They can speak vietnamese, english and a bit French.
    So, if you like a peaceful life, gardening, swimming, meditation, love children... this is your project.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living with a local family would be the best way to know vietnamese culture. We will teach you to cook vietnamese dishes, language, take you to the tourist places nearby...

  • Help

    Help

    We need someone help me to take care the garden, clean the pool every morning. It's not too big garden, so 1 hour everyday in the garden is enough.
    Another duty is hanging out with my twin when they come back from school, from 4.30 till dinner. They like to swim, play chess, play piano, very creative, well behaved... I am sure you will have a good time with them.
    The duties might change a bit in summer when the twin stay at home everyday. Mean teaching them is priority.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Vietnamese: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a nice private room to stay (private bathroom). Free meals everyday.
    Air con room
    Free wifi

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Althought we are living in the suburban, but there are a lot of things you can do here. There are some ecotourisim near our place and you can get there in your free time. You can use my motobike or bicycle to drive around the area to enjoy vietnamese countryside landscape.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 238787944569