Cave House in Andalucia Spain - looking for help!

Country

Spain

Favourited 64 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/03/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    256

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family living in a cave house,in Andalucia Spain. We have a number of interesting projects to work on, from building an indoor pool, to digging out more caves, to renovating an out house and turning it into more guest accommodation, to building a new sun terrace. We are a young family with two kids (12 & 10). We enjoy our outdoor life and have lots of toys to enjoy the area from kayaks to skis, to jetskis, to motorbikes - anyone considering here will enjoy the outdoor, rural life!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Life here is 50 years back in time, we are immersed in farming life, living on a working farm using traditional methods. Learn skills from our neighbours wife in Andalucian cooking, bread-making. We can show you some great adventures in this UNESCO Geoparque we live in.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for enthusiatic people, couples, singles, who are happy to turn their hand to anything that comes up! We are not looking for specific skills, just people who are 'handy' and can work alongside others. Being a cave, nothing is straight, so perfection is not the name of the game!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    All bedrooms are in the cave, a constant 19 degrees without heating or cooling, rain or shine, Summer or Winter. Wake up to the sound of the goat and their bells past you window. Meal times will be shared with the family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is hiking, biking, mountain biking, hourse-riding, canoeing, canoying, wild swimming, skiing, motor cross, museums, bars, nearest town 8km away - this will suit people happy in a rural setting. We have cars so transport should not be to difficult to organise.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a good internet network at 30mb/s and have plenty of space for remote workers. We would be interested in hosting people that can helps with Websites, SEO and social media skills.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We can host large vehicles and probably help find work for multiple skillsets.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Yes and no, we live on a farm, so any pet needs to be farm friendly.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 238422851524