Scheduled messaging update :) The messaging system will be offline for a maximum of about 15 minutes at 14:30 h CET / 20:30 h HKT (current server time: 14:42 CET). Thanks for your patience.   close ×

Enjoy being surrounded by wild nature, swimming in the river and helping with food gardening and cooking in Tasmania, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 241 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    646

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi my name is Emma, I am a lover of the outdoors, hiking, riding, snow boarding, kayaking, nutrient dense food, yoga and live music. I have a 20 acre property on the beautiful North West Bay River which I am developing into a nature based retreat centre. Currently I'm working on landscaping, developing the food garden and the building design. I live here with my 3 daughters (50% of the time) and my brother Zach and his parent Sara live next door in the cottage. We are located 20 mins south of Hobart. We also share the property with ducks and chickens.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will be able to enjoy a Tasmanian natural landscape, river swimming hole and rock climbing crag. Guests can learn food gardening skills and are welcome to join me when I go hiking, attend yoga classes, visit my family farm in the Huon Valley and go to local live music gigs.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    would love some help with any of the following: food gardening, composting, landscaping, cooking, design ideas, creative projects, business plan.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room with double bed separate to the house, shared amenities. Depending on how many hours guests want to work I can provide food or we can share food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    River Front Haven is located 20 mins from Hobart CBD, Bruny Island Ferry terminal, Mt Wellington, the Huon Valley and is only 5 mins from the township of Margate.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 237812463477