Help us with our English and French in the beatufull village of Tremp, in the catalan Pyrinees

Country

Spain

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    45
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/04/2019

 
  • Description

    Description

    We are a 4 member family living in the beatiful village of Tremp, in the catalan Pyrinees. The family is formed by my mum and my dad (50), my sister(19) and me (21) who after spending 2 months travelling around Europe has convinced the rest that now it´s time to invite people to our home!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for English/French native speakers who can help us with our language skills. My Dad and my Sister are preparing to the CAE and the FCE (English) respectively and I will take DELF1 (Français) in September, so we would really apreciate some help with it! The main work will be teaching and speaking with us. Moreoverr we may ask, occasionally, for some extra help with the house or with the swimmingpool I´m running this summer. As we are new on this, we will start hosting for 1 week, although we can make it longer if agreed.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a room for workawayers in the family house so, unless there are two of you at the same time, you will have a room for yourself. You will be eating with us as if you were part of the family, but you will also have time for you.
    Don´t hessitate contacting if you have any doubt!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    20


Host ref number: 237735367486