Gardening and housework with a family in Waltenheim, a small village in France

Country

France

Favourited 261 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a « young » couple aged 58. We like to travel and discover different cultures.
    This network gives us the opportunity to meet people differently.
    We live together in a beautiful area in the heart of the 3 borders : France (Alsace) – Switzerland – Germany.
    We are very often travelling from one to the other with lots of pleasure.
    We are very much appreciating the rich culture, history and diversity of languages in this area, and like to share it with our visitors.
    We are 2 very involved amateurs of good food and wines, and are also very spoiled for this in this region.


    Nous sommes un « jeune » couple de 58 ans. Nous aimons voyager et découvrir d’autres cultures.
    Ce réseau nous donne l’opportunité de rencontrer des personnes différemment.
    Nous vivons à 2 dans une belle région au cœur des 3 frontières : France (Alsace) – Suisse – Allemagne, que nous parcourons régulièrement avec grand plaisir.
    Nous apprécions particulièrement cette richesse culturelle, historique et linguistique, et aimons aussi faire partager cela avec nos visiteurs.
    Grands amateurs gastronomes et œnologues, nous sommes aussi très gâtés pour cela dans cette région.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers can learn a lot about Alsatian culture and history (if interested).
    We also like to tour around and show our nice region and villages.
    We love to share our knowledge in wine and gastronomy.
    French can also be learned but only with a good basic in English or German.

    Les voyageurs pourront découvrir beaucoup sur la culture et l'histoire de l'Alsace (si intéressé).
    Nous aimons aussi faire visiter la région et les beaux villages aux alentours.
    Nous partageons aisément notre savoir gastronomique et oenologique.
    Nous pouvons aussi faire la conversation et donner du soutien pour l'apprentissage du français, mais sur une base d'anglais ou d'allemand uniquement.

  • Help

    Help

    Help for our little garden at the nice season : maintenance, cutting the hedges ....
    help for housework
    eventually help for food shopping
    tips and tricks for internet and computing
    initiation into cooking art of the country from our guests

    aide pour notre petit jardin à la belle saison : entretien, taille des haies ...
    préparation du jardin en mars-avril pour la belle saison
    petit entretien ménager
    aide aux courses éventuellement
    trucs et astuces (si connus) pour l'informatique
    initiation à l'art culinaire du pays d'origine de nos visiteurs

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In a house in a calm village, a room with private bathroom and separate toilets. Possible separate entry.
    Kitchen and other living places in common.
    The village is situated at 3 kms from a town with a train station and all shops.
    Also situated at 20 kms from Mulhouse (F) or Basel (CH) and 25 kms from Lörrach (D).
    Euroairport Basel-Mulhouse-Freiburg is at 10 mn by car.

    Dans une maison individuelle dans un village calme, une chambre avec salle de bain privative et WC séparé. Entrée séparée envisageable.
    Cuisine commune ainsi que les autres lieux de vie.
    Le village est situé à 3 kms d'une ville avec une gare et tous les commerces.
    Situé aussi à 20 kms de Mulhouse (F) ou de Bâle (CH) et 25 kms de Lörrach (D).
    L'Euroairport Basel-Mulhouse-Freiburg se situe à 10mn en voiture.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are both professionally active, Rémy outside of the house, and Francoise sometimes at the office at home.
    We live in a quiet area.
    Bikes are available.
    We have no pets and don’t want any.
    We are both non-smokers and appreciate our visitors to have the same behavior.
    We prefer one person at the time.

    Nous sommes tous les 2 actifs professionnellement, Rémy à l'extérieur et Françoise quelquefois au bureau dans la maison.
    Quartier très calme.
    Vélo à disposition.
    Nous n'avons et ne voulons pas d'animaux.
    Nous sommes non-fumeurs et n'accueillons les visiteurs que du même esprit.
    Préférence pour une personne à la fois.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4à5h/ jour maximum et 5j/ semaine

Nearby, Mulhouse










Host ref number: 182585665925