Join me in permaculture principles and eco-construction in the beautiful nature, Languedoc Roussillon, France

Country

France

Favourited 110 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/11/2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Salut, je vis dans une maison en autonomie énergétique en essayant d'avoir un impacte le plus positif possible sur notre environnement.
    Actuellement je suis en train d'améliorer les systèmes d'autonomie en eau et en énergie, je fais de l'écoconstruction en bois/terre/paille, et je mets en place petit à petit les principes de la permaculture. J'ai besoin d'aide pour avancer dans ce projet.
    Plusieurs fois par an j'accueille des groupes pendant une semaine pour partager sur les thèmes du développement personnel, des émotions, et de la spiritualité.

    Hello, i am leaving in a self sufficient house, trying to have the best impact on the nature i can. I am using permacultur principles and ecoconstruction with wood/dirt/sand, and i need some help to make this project grow as soon as possible. Several times in a year i receive groups of people, in order to share on spirituality, personal development, and emotions.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am a traveler, i recently spent 4 months abroad between Madagascar and Thailande, especially in Koh Phangan, an islande in south of Thailande with a very big special community around personal development, yoga and consciousness !

    I love to share world musics, langages, natural health, and everything about consciousness...

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Actually i need help with auto-construction, i am installing more solar pannels, creating a new room with ecological materials, improving the rain water collecting system, and adapting the land to be able to receive more people in my yoga center.

    I also need help for every day tasks i do, creating an organic food garden, cleaning weed on the land, tidy up, ...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I can help to learn french and english, and i would be happy to learn more about spanish !

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single room, tent or dormitory, depending on the period. The food is provided

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My house is in the nature near mountains and sea, if you like walking in nature there are many beautiful places to see. Bus for Perpignan are available each day for only 1€. We can do moutain biking also. Villefranche-de-conflent is near from here, pretty little city classified by UNESCO.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    My internet connection is good but not unlimited, so you can work online depending on how many Go you need to work. For exemple sharing videos will not be unlimited.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    i have space on my land for Van, also outside dry toilets and showers are available.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    clean pets, like cats can be welcomed

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5h/j - max 25 week





Host ref number: 235257818113