Help me with my daily chores and dog walking in England, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi I am Kristina, a young 59 year old massage therapist with a strong eco bent! I have a querky house so it is said! My aim is to live as gently, and appreciatively, on this planet as possible. Always learning. Prefer no harsh chemicals and I have a very sensitive nose to synthetic perfumes, after shaves etc. I have two friendly staffy-crosses for entertainment. They sing if encouraged the right way!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am happy to share knowledge I have gained in many subjects over the years. Teach basic massage. Talk about personal development and experiences. Help with their English as best I can. I am half Swedish so always willing to refresh my Swedish! Learnt French and that could be upgraded! I would enjoy learning any other languages as well.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help to keep the house together (domestic god/goddess) (including making simple meals using as much as possible from the garden and in the cupboards) as well as get involved in my various projects: round wood glass veranda before cobbing work cabin; making signs for anti-littering; sewing covers for outdoor big cushions; gardening (and watering if this hot weather continues); chopping wood for woodburners; de-nailing sawn timber for re-use.

    Walking dogs.

    If you are good at organising and making things more tidy and efficient - glady appreciate that. Though some things already have good systems.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Swedish, French (both basic)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single private room. Shared use of downstairs bathroom or shower room. Shared use of whole house. There is a room I rent to travellers or other interesting people passing through.
    I would supply basic food for breakfast, lunch and supper. Snacks if not made from my supplies, I would prefer guest to buy separately. Usually have fruit around (eat from garden what is in season as well), nuts and seeds etc.
    I prefer to shop with zero-waste and easier if others agree.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live in a small village which has a local shop for basics, a pub, a primary school, church and village hall. There are events going on locally or in nearby villages. Yoga classes, bowls, village fetes. Forest School.
    I have a bike and blow up canoe you can borrow. Great area for cycling (occasional hills!) Canal and river for boating. Wonderful walks. I have 2 friendly dogs who always want to go for walks.
    If I go shopping or to places, welcome to come with me. Or happy to drop somewhere if on the way.
    Its peaceful so if looking for town/city activities, here is not your cup of tea!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 233928661163