Help with DIY building on peaceful forest land and learn about horses in Candosa, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 18 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I´m living with my three horses on a cozy. little land situated in a piece of forest in center Portugal. I enjoy a simple lifestyle here with fresh air, clean water, the sound of birds and a beautiful view.
    I´m a dutch woman, lived 14 years in the Alpujarras in Spain and moved last year to Portugal. I speak Dutch, English, Spanish and now learning Portuguese.
    Just finished putting up a Mongolian yurt, planting some fruit trees, making a fence and a shelter for the horses and a hay storage. But there is still more to do and to develop and I can use some extra hands and skills.
    My next projects are building an outside shower and an outside kitchen. Also some more gardening and forest clearing are on the list. It´s a peaceful environment where you can work in your own tempo and helping to create more beauty.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Beautiful environment, you can make nice walks and I also have a mountain bike that you can use. River on walking distance. Also, if you like you can learn here more about horses and I also are specialized in equine assisted coaching. Furthermore I speak well English, Dutch, Spanish and a bit of Portuguese. So you can improve your languages with me.
    I also love singing and music and cooking nice, healthy meals.

  • Help

    Help

    Several (simple) building projects can use some extra hands. At this moment I´m making an outside shower, outside kitchen and compost toilet. Mainly wood. If you have (some) building skills and you like to be in nature, maybe this is a good match.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Stay in tent, own campervan or mongolean yurt.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    For more details please contact me to know each other better and to see if we are a good match.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 233412378151