Help to renovate our home in the unspoilt Languedoc area, France

Country

France

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4, with 2 children who grew up between London and France, now at University. We are looking for some help in our house in France, which is our second home, we love both the house and the unspoilt, authentic Languedoc area of Southern France. We need help with some plastering, painting and decoration, small repairs, a bit of electrics, and some gardening - in September 2018 and March-April 2019.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our second home is in a beautiful wine-making village in the South of France, near the historic city of Beziers, with spectacular scenery, great food, excellent wines and breath-taking walks. Canoeing, cycling, river swimming and beaches are within reach. Great place to spend time, practise the language.

  • Help

    Help

    We would love some help in plastering, painting and decorating, electrical, other small repair jobs. Some help in the garden will also be great, including revitalising the watering system.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in the Family house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I will rent a car for people to be able to explore the area, or take them around myself. Food and wine provided.

    The village is beautiful, surrounded by hills and vineyards. There are tennis courts and a wine shop of the local Cave Cooperative (one of the best producers of St Chinian AOC wines). A cheese and charcuterie van comes to the village every Wednesday morning, bread delivered daily. St Chinian market (on Thursdays and Sundays) is 10 min drive away. Free Wi-Fi in local cafes in St Chinian.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our beloved cocker-spaniel Poppy on the river beach
Lunch on the terrace
Aperitif on the terrace
The house and front garden
The rooftops of the village
The pool in the garden of the house
Views around the village
Views of the Caroux mountains
The house and the surrounding hills
The family in Spain
Host ref number: 232745754535