Join our young family on our eco-farm in Ardeche, France

Country

France

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are taking over a beautiful old farm, in the eco-region of Ardèche in France.
    Help us in getting started with our live-project!

    Our key-words: permaculture &, naturopathy, eco-tourism, family friendly, intercultural...

    Their are many nature walks and hikes around the farm.
    You can do canyoning, have access to a river by feet.
    One of the most beautiful chestnut forests of the area of Ardèche is just a couple of steps away.

    Characteristic villages of Balazuc, Vinezac, Largentière and Joyeuse are accessible easily by car or bike!
    Many local markets with local and organic fresh products.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Well we are a multicultural family. Hugo is French from Alsace, but he travelled all over the world and would be glad to share some adventure stories with you. I am Russian and German, but I live in France for a couple of years now and I travelled with Hugo too. We will have a lot of friends and family coming around from different countries and regions. Travellers will be around all the season, so really... don't worry about the cultural exchange ;)

    We will be happy to share the meals with you, cook and work together!

  • Help

    Help

    We are a young family starting with a eco-responsable farm project.

    Our little daughter is 3 years old and we would love to invite a person or a couple to our new farm in order to help us to get started with the new adventure.

    Their will be a lot of different projects, ideas and things to do an a daily basis!
    We will find something that suits you and your talents.

    Help us with organising community volunteering projects! Your ideas, energy and motivation are more than welcome!
    If you speak French, Russian or German, Maria would be more than happy to chat with you in one of these languages.
    Hugo speaks a bit of Spanish, is fluent in English in French, so we should be able to find the right communication ;)

    Here are some more precise ideas of what yours tasks can be:
    - gardening with Hugo
    - playing with our daughter
    - cooking with Maria
    - working with wood, building, construction and fixing tasks

    It can be manual work, as much as artistic, decorational...

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a very comfortable room for you. With your own/shared toilet and bathroom. It is very big for one person and also great to share if you are two. But their is just one big bed, so be sure that you want to share the bed together. But if it's a problem, tell us and we'll find a solution! Promised!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The farm is situated in a very preserved area. It has it's advantages: you will be surrounded by quiet nature and enjoy the mountain walks and rives baths. It has it's inconveniences: it is far away from the Eiffel Tower. So if you come to France, in order to discover the "clichée" French-live, you will not find it here. Their are not a lot of shops, or grocery stores. You will need to take a car if you want to go somewhere. We have one, it will depend on how trustworthy you are if we give you the responsibility of using it or not.

    We were ourselves work-awayers in the past. Here is the review that we wrote and our hosts wrote in return:

    Help at a plant nursery near Launceston, Tasmania, Australia. In 2016.

    Left by Workawayer (Hugo & Maria) for host:
    Poppy, Joel, Solly and Maddy were our family and friends for a month. They inspired us not only in their gardening universe, but in cooking, family building and home managing.
    If you choose to stay with this family make sure you are willing to help, show curiousity about what you are doing, be open minded and ready to help whererver you can. You will see that you are needed and your help is rewarding.
    You will also need some self organisation and autonomy.
    We cannot say one thing that we did not like during our experience.
    Hope to see the family again and invited them to France, because they became friends and will always be in our memories as our first Workaway experience that could not have been better and exceeded all our hopes.
    Love, Maria and Hugo.


    Left by host for Workawayer (Hugo & Maria):
    Hugo and Maria stayed with us for a month and it was such a pleasure to have them in our home. They are very friendly and funny, good natured, intelligent, caring about the environment, lovely to have around, and hard working. They transformed our garden in the time that they were with us and we are so grateful. We think of them now as friends and look forward to hearing about their future life adventures. If you ever have the opportunity to meet Hugo and Maria - take it!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have unlimited wifi, with a 8m/s speed.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 227385323317