Help us with our lake project in Moulin de Rouffignac, France

Country

France

Favourited 3 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/01/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Paul, Kelly & Lola, we have lived in France for a while now and bought a stunning lake of 18 acres within 44 acres of land. We have a beautiful farmhouse and barn which needs renovating. We are in our 40's, relaxed and love nature and the countryside. There is also Lola, our Romanian rescue dog! :-)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a rural French Hamlet surrounded by stunning landscapes, This would be a fantastic place for someone who would like to improve their French or English (as we are English). You will also learn about lake maintenance and conformity.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are currently trying to make our 18 acre lake conform so that we can fill with water again and introduce fish, the works required here may be a bit physical as will include cutting trees / logs / bushes.
    We also have a house that we would like to start to renovate. The house is a typical French farmhouse.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would love to become more fluent in French.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer a room within the house, but I need to stress that the house is need of renovation, so lacks home comforts! Or if you would rather bring your own transport which includes accommodation then this will be fine. We will provide all food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located close to Limoges airport and border the Charente and Dordogne, so there is plenty to see and do. Within reason we will be happy to drop off and pick up at local transport depots or attractions.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have Wifi here, which is generally good.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This would be preferred for workawayers, however no essential.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    we have a dog, and we would be happy to have another well behaved dog here. We would be happy to discuss other animals.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Ideally 4 - 5 days a week, nothing will be set in stone.


Host ref number: 227224861462