General help with gardening and painting around our family house in Murcia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/11/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a semi retired couple. Recently moved to Spain to try a more relaxed lifestyle. We enjoy reading, gardening and I would say we are very social people. PInoso Town is a 5 min drive or a short cycle. PInoso is a traditional Valencia Town in the mountainous countryside of the Alicante/Murcia border, renowned for its marble, salt and wine. The town has a variety of shops and bars and a sports centre with other amenities.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our home lies just on the outskirts of El Pinos in a peaceful location. There is a large swimming pool to enjoy. An opportunity to learn new or enhance existing skills with gardening and garden maintenance, including painting.

  • Help

    Help

    Mainly general help and maintenance round the garden and property. Dog walking, painting and general gardening.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room with double bed and en-suite. 5 hours help per day 5 days per week. This will include food- Food will be provided and cooking chores can be shared.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Research Pinoso and you will see that there it has a lot to offer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 226666834748