Housesitting & dog company in our home in Zgornji Duplek, Slovenia

Country

Slovenia

Favourited 61 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    April/May

    We are a British couple living in NE Slovenia, just outside the second city Maribor. It is a semi-rural location, five km from a small town and ten from the city. It's a good area for walking and cycling, gentle hills and very green. We have a lovely dog Molly who is a rescue from Romania. She is around 11 or 12 years old now and slowing down a bit but she still loves a good walk.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As mentioned already, we are looking for a responsible pet and housesitter. We are not looking for a big commitment. You will be free to do pretty much as you want so if you are looking for a relaxed time, this is the place for you if your last Workaway place involved lots of physical work, you can expect a rest here). If you are looking for cultural activities, you will find much in the city and surrounding area - castles, museums, events in the city.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a housesitter or housesitters who could be company for Molly, take her for a couple of walks a day and look after our small garden so we can go away for a short holiday (at least a week but maybe more if someone is available longer). We are looking at the period from 1 to 10 August so we can attend a wedding in Germany on 6 August- we are looking for 7 to 10 days around that date.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Slovenian: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in our little house. You will have a large bedroom with a balcony with views onto a meadow. The room can be arranged as a double bed or two singles. As you will be housesitting, you will have full use of the kitchen. As well as the balcony, you can sit on a sunny terrace, or under a covered dining area. We will provide food basics (pasta, rice, milk, canned essentials, tea, coffee and a selection of fresh fruit and vegetables and cheese) when we leave. You will have to top up as needed or if you want anything extra.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a weekday bus service to the city. At weekends you will have to walk about three kilometres for a bus. You can use our bikes. If you have a car, there is a covered place to park it. There are a couple of bars within a short walk and one of them is attached to a convenience store.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I work online myself so we have good and reliable internet. There is a work area you can use.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Two walks for our dog every day


Host ref number: 134414676795