A small house along the river with an organic garden in Occitanie, France

Country

France

Favourited 314 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, i am ( Heike, 59 years) living in the south of France, near by the river called Vidourle and at the beginning of the Cevennes. I am living in my own little house with a large garden and a little private beach by the river. I have pets. There are many arround possibilité hiking, cultural visits to Nîmes, Montpellier, Arlés and the Mediterranean Sea.




    Bonjour, j'habite (Heike 59 years) dans le sud de la France, au bord du fleuve Vidourle au pied des Cévennes. Je vit dans une petite maison avec un très grand terrain et plage privé au bord du fleuve. J'ai des animaux. Il existe aux alentours beaucoup de possibilité de randonnée, visites culturelles à Nîmes, Montpellier et la mer méditerranée.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I give the opportunity to get to know my environment, to get to know french language and culture and organic gardening. I am a trained organic gardener. I cook vegetarian.

  • Help

    Help

    Help maintain the organic vegetable garden, land clearing and land kindling, project permacultur, developpment work from home ( painting, building alternatif water heater and so on).

    Aide entrétien du jardin, potager bio, defrichage du terrain et petit bois, installer projet permaculture, travaux d'aménagement de la maison (peinture fenêtres, mûre séches, chauffe eau solaire avec material recup, etc).

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Une chambre avec un grand lit ( 2 places), rangement. Partage d'une cuisine, salle d'eau, salle à manger. 3 repas par jour pour 25 heures d'aide par semaine (5 h, 5 jours/semaine)


    One bedroom with a bed for 2 persons, closet. Chairing kitchen, bathroom, eating place. Volunteers receiving 3 meals a day for up to 25 hours help a week (5 hours, 5 days a week).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have WLAN, private beach, good bus connection to visit around and nice landscape for good walks. There is no nightlife near this place. It is possible without problems to visit Montpellier, Nimes, Ales, Arles and the seaside by bus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours 5 days a week

It's me
also summertime
summertime
Charles the lumberjack
vamos a la playa









Host ref number: 224911584968