Help out at an old tannery near Carcassonne, France

Country

France

Favourited 109 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small eco-community based in an old tannery. We have accepted volunteers here for many years. We are really progressing with improving our site. We need help in our permaculture vegetable and fruit garden, and with building and maintenance tasks.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Although a few people in our village speak a little English, most don't but are very tolerant of people learning to speak French. So you'll have a lot of opportunities to improve!

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people over the age of 18 who want to help for between two weeks and two months. We ask for 15 hours of work a week in return for free accommodation. Please note that food is not provided.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single bedroom with wardrobe, cupboard, table. Within shared volunteer house containing kitchen, living room, toilet and shower room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a beautiful part of the south of France, in Montolieu, the Village of Books. Carcassonne is 15km away. We have a village shop, a bakery and organic vegetables available in the village.

    We have bikes for everyone to use and there are plenty of places to visit. There is a daily bus to Carcassonne (twice a day in school time).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15 hours a week, times are very flexible






Host ref number: 224572186711