Join us at our woodland home in the countryside and help with clearing, splitting, building and planting! Carrigtwohill, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 living in the countryside beside the harbour in East Cork. We are looking for someone who would like to spend time being physical by clearing woodland and generally helping around outside. We have 10 acres of woodland and an old walled garden. We have a small Psychotherapy Centre and both parents are on site most of the time. Our children are 10 & 12 and enjoy inviting new people into their home. We are interested in eating well and living healthily.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can offer you a warm inclusive welcome in our old stable yard family home. We enjoy lively discussions and exchanging ideas. Our woodland and home is in the countryside and can give those seeking nature a sense of peace. We have extended family as neighbours and this gives a community feel. At the weekends we enjoy surfing, hiking and spending time with extended family.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Woodland clearing & splitting logs.
    Possibly small stone wall building.
    Preparing vegetable beds for Spring.
    Planting trees.
    Clearing ivy off the walls of an Old Walled Garden.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom and will share a bathroom with our 12 year old son. Meals can typically be cooked for you as part of the family meals. If you would like to cook for yourself or share the cooking we are open to that also.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are some nice walks and bike rides locally. We are a 5 min drive from buses/trains to Cork CIty which is 20 minutes away. We are a ten minute drive to the bustling local market town, Midleton. We are happy to drive you to meet buses/trains. We are 20-30 mins from the coast which we regularly visit.

    We are available to have workawayers stay with us for up to two weeks.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 224147938264